Skip to content

Day 10 – WHAT YOU WEAR

December 9, 2011

June 2011

This would have to be one of the least important/ interesting topics that I will ever write/ you will ever read on this 30 Day Challenge thing.

See that picture on the left panel? Yup, that’s my usual and favorite get up. Long-sleeved top, shorts/ jeans, and chucks or sneakers. Simple. Easy. Chill. Free. (As in: you don’t have to care so much or fix yourself up too much.) I like being comfortable. Beauty over Comfort? Nope. Not for me.  

I’m not a fashionista. I am NOT fond of wearing heels, skirts, jewelry, earrings, or anything with shimmery shiny fru fru. But, when the event calls for it, it’s obviously an exception. I don’t wear shorts and chucks to debuts, of course! Dresses; only during parties, events or at the beach, or when I feel like it.

My style is the simplest thing in the world. But, I’m happy with it. There’s no need for all the expensive shoosh. But, styles evolve as people do. So maybe a year from now, I will be into all those skirts and girly blah-blahs………… or not.

Hope not! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

