Skip to content

DAY 6 – YOUR DAY

December 9, 2011

May 2011

This entry is long overdue. Today is already May 5, but nothing interesting has happened yet. So, I guess I can just write about yesterday: Wednesday, May 4, 2011.

We woke up at 6:00 am, and immediately left to see the doctor my tita recommended. He was a special doctor, exactly what they thought I needed. For some reason, apart from the pain that I usually feel when I get up in the morning, there was also tension and anxiety choked up somewhere inside me. So obviously, it was a horrible morning, and it only got worse when we got there.

It was also a rather interesting morning, I guess. I was just sitting there, trying to contain myself and hold it together, as “bad news” continuously spilled out from his mouth. He was able to fill out an entire page, back to back, with… stuff. After all that, we headed home

“Doctors are humans. They could be wrong, right?” I thought. And thought. And thought.

Then, I decided to take a nap to shut my mind up. It was a pretty good one that lasted for hours.

When I got up, my sister and I made a last minute plan to go to a friend’s house for a music project. That turned my day around. I think the main reason why I keep myself busy all the time is, well, it keeps me from thinking about the bad stuff. It’s like a good kind of distraction. We had a lot of fun, and we were very productive. Despite the pain, I enjoyed.

As a whole, it was an okay day. It was more bad than good, actually. But the mere fact that there was something good about it makes it “okay”.

You can actually compare this to life in general. Even if, sometimes, there are more bad things than good ones, there are still good things. And if you focus on those good things, you’ll be able to say you’re okay. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

