Skip to content

Thought Flow to Sleep

March 18, 2012
tags:

Right now, I am…

Staring at a rather long list of things I need to do

Calculating the effort and labor I’ll need to put in

Taking into consideration the little time I have to do it

Weighing the consequences of procrastination against the benefits of working now

Trying to convince myself that I did deserve this weekend of rest

Failing at that

Attempting to remember the concept of delayed gratification

Refusing to apply it to the situation at hand

Rereading that long list of pending tasks

Catching a glimpse of a bed in the corner of my eye

Fighting the temptation to dive right into it

Making a conscious effort to avoid my conscience

Heading right towards the direction of my doom

Goodnight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

