Skip to content

A Cycle of Hate

October 7, 2012
tags: ,

My stomach is aching in disgust for what I just read.
And no, I’m not gonna share a link because I don’t want you to read the article.
Even if that’d mean you might not understand what I’m talking about.

But it just made me so sad.

And so angry.
And so ashamed.

Self – righteous.

It really was.

The writers spoke so highly of themselves and put everyone else down so low, with such unnecessary, harsh words.
As if they’re perfect.

Now, everyone else is going to get so offended.
And they’re certainly going to start hating on the writers.

And the writers represent the school.
So, they’re gonna hate the school.

And they’re probably going to express their hate with unnecessary, harsh words…
As if they’re perfect as well.

BUT…

Every school has its downside.
Every school has good points and bad ones.
Every school is flawed, in one way or another.

Every school.

Nobody’s perfect.

Unfortunately…

Society didn’t teach its people to embrace imperfection.
The world doesn’t exactly accept it with open arms.

As a result, we try to be perfect.
We claim to be.
The good stuff are proclaimed, ever so loudly.
But, the faults are barely even shared.
Flaws, hidden.
Mistakes, kept secret.

Strangely, people think that pretending to be perfect is “more okay” than admitting that they’re not.

So…

We’re left with everyone trying to be perfect,
claiming to be better than others,
and pinpointing the flaws
and faults
and shortcomings
of other schools
and other institutions
and other people
and simply avoiding the fact
that THEY THEMSELVES HAVE FLAWS AND FAULTS AND SHORTCOMINGS!

It’s 2:45 and I’m awake, and still writing.
I guess I got affected.
It made me really sad…

I wish I could say more, and express how I feel in great detail, like I always do.
I wish this entry wasn’t as vague as it is.

Buuuut, I don’t know if I’m allowed to say anything bad online anymore.
Remember that thing everyone was hating on… just two days ago? Before they started hating this article thing?
Yeah, you probably heard about the Cybercrime Law.

There was enough hate going around cause of it.
And then that article just had to be published.

But, anyway…

“If any one of you is without sin, let him be the one to cast the first stone.” – John 8:7

We bash others and put them down and point fingers and say mean things on twitter and hate and hate and hate…
But who are we to do so?
And what do we gain?

What does that make us? 

The truth is,

Every person has a downside.
Every person has good points and bad ones.
Every person is flawed, in one way or another.

Ourselves, included….

Truth is, we’re all the same.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

