Skip to content

Day 27 – Your Favorite Place

October 17, 2012

I don’t exactly have one favorite place. However, all the places that I love share similar characteristics.

It would be great if there were a thinking spot of some sort? The kind where I can draw for myself, write without filtering, and sort out my ever so messy head. Needless to say, that place should be beautiful. I instantly fall in love with vast greenery, oceans, mountains… and I have a thing for the sky. So, if one place should have all those things right outside my window, I wouldn’t need anything more. I’d be really happy already.

Then, there are those places you really need to navigate through to find your way around. I love the thrill you get when you aren’t sure whether or not you’re allowed to be in a certain area or whether anyone’s ever gone that far up or down or wherever. I love going to places I’ve never been to… places that just scream adventure. And I honestly wish that I had the courage to visit those places more often. But, I’m working on it. Little by little, I’ll get to that level.

And then, there’s the place where I grew up. How could I leave that out? The place that holds my dearest memories.I doubt it would make anyone else’s Top 100 but to us, it was the best. Because there, we were the happiest.

I have yet to find that one favorite place.
The one, beautiful place where I can be me, do what I want, think, draw, write, pray, go on adventures, and be happy and free…
The one place where I’ll be so happy, I won’t ever forget it…

Nope. I don’t think I’ve found that place.

Don’t worry.

When I do, I’ll blog about it! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

