Skip to content

Trick or Treat!

November 1, 2012

Believe it or not, this year was the first time I’ve ever gone trick or treating as a teenager. The last time I did this, I was far too young to remember where or what my costume was. Because of that, there was nothing to compare this year to… which was actually pretty great! Halloween 2012 set the bar pretty high.

Enrique and I went as Zorro and Elena. I found it kinda strange how I fought hard so that I wouldn’t have to wear earrings during my debut but, I was totally game to wear that and all the other fru fru in order to make a good Catherine Zeta – Jones. Even boots with heels! Oh, the pain…

My cousin Tahnee went as a gypsy. She put on all the bling she had! And she’s wearing around 5 skirts, I’m guessing. But, the main ingredient for her costume is, of course, her hair. Those natural, wild curls had to be put to good use!

My brother’s costume was one of my favorites. That man up there is none other than Russell Brand, Katy Perry’s ex – husband!

See the resemblance?

But the costume that stole all the attention, the winner of Halloween 2012 is…

THE BOX.

People really stopped and stared, asked for a picture, pointed,and even had their photos taken with it! It was, surprisingly, a super big hit! See, that box up there…

It comes alive! Hahahaha. I still cannot get over it. The man inside the box is my cousin, Joshua. Genius!

We walked around until the sun went down. In the end, we didn’t get as much candy as I had hoped but, we did have a pretty great time. The day ended with great food and great company. I never thought that Halloween could be that fun!

Now, that it’s over… time to think of costumes for 2013! Looking forward to it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2012 12:06 am

    I’m extremely inspired with your writing abilities as smartly as with the structure to your weblog. Is that this a paid subject or did you customize it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to look a great weblog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

