Skip to content

My Passion Refill: Eat Pray Love

November 7, 2012

“My hypertensive awareness of time’s speed led me to push myself to experience life at a maximum pace. If I were going to have such a short visit on earth, I had to do everything possible to experience it now… Indeed, if I could have split myself into many Liz Gilberts, I would willingly have done so, in order not to miss a moment of life.”

– Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat Pray Love

She took the words right out of my mouth. Last I checked, I was in grade school, worrying about who to sit with for lunch, and now I’m in college, enjoying a free cut by having lunch here at home, alone. Time flies and there’s not much we can do to slow it down. I guess we just have to keep up and try not to let our lives pass us by.

I love it when life surprises me with something that refuels my passion tank. Once, it came out of the blue, in the form of a fired up conversation with a friend whom I never exactly had those talks with before. It was right there, the beginning of a great friendship. And it all started out with the statement, mind over matter. Another time, it came in the form of serious sickness and eventually, healing. Another shot at a healthy life should at least have some effect on you. Now, that passion refill has come in the form of the book, Eat Pray Love. (Can you believe it? I’m actually reading!) This book’s so good, I’ve only gone half way through and I’m already blogging about it!

It’s making me want to live… more, if that’s even possible. Yesterday’s blog was a good way to release all the excitement that’s building up inside me. But, there’s still so much in there. I still want to do so much.

“I want adventure in the great, wide somewhere. I want it more than I can tell.”

– Belle, Beauty and the Beast

And there‘s another girl that feels exactly the way I do. All dreams aside, what I REALLY have to do is… breathe. And try not to get overwhelmed with all the possibilities life has to offer…And inhale, and exhale… And continue reading this beautiful book.

OH WAIT!!!

Reality check.

It’s quarter to 12. I totally forgot, I have school…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

