Skip to content

Day 12 – Your Favorite Band/ Artist

December 29, 2012

I’ve never really had many favorites in this department. I never really loved any band enough to pay big money to watch them live. However, I did have phases wherein my mind sort of convinced itself that it was super into a certain band.

Simple Plan, for instance. I claim to have loved them but, I was never the fan girl type. It was just some of their songs that I really enjoyed singing along to and unintentionally memorized and learned how to play on guitar. Does that count? Haha.

Now, for some not – so current events… when I like a song, I download it, check the artist and download a bunch of their other songs as well. Sooooo, in no particular order, here are some worth mentioning:

These two… of course, they’re on the list. I never get sick of them. They make the perfect music for a chill afternoon. Or evening. Or morning. Do you get what I mean? And the lyrics always, always hit home.

“I won’t worry my life away.”

“You can turn off the sun but, I’m still gonna shine.”

– Jason Mraz

“It’s better to say too much, than never to say what you need to say again. ”

“I’m bigger than my body gives me credit for”

– John Mayer

All of you die hard fans probably feel that I didn’t give them the praise they deserve. But don’t worry, I know. They’re brilliant. Words will never suffice. Hahaha! #palusot

This woman provides me with very happy music and I will forever be grateful for that. ❤

Who doesn’t love Maroon 5?

This awesome girl is awesome. Her songs and covers and voice and everything about her music is awesome.
Awesome!!!

I instantly fell in love with the sound track of the movie, We Bought A Zoo. The whole album is BEAUTIFUL. There’s probably a song for every kind of moment in life. There’s a perfect one for when you wake up in the morning, when you look far into the distance, when you people – watch, when you realize you love someone, when you find out that someone loves you back and there’s even something for well, when someone dies? I’m sorry but, it’s true. It’s amazing. The voices, the harmonies, the instruments, and the overall feel… Jonsi is amazing.

Those are just some of the few bands/ artists I love listening to. I’m not up to date and no, I’m really not into Justin Bieber, One Direction or any artist of that sort. Although, I do respect their talent.

It’s almost 1:00 in the morning and I’m nearing 500 words with this essay that is going no where so, time for me to go. You might wanna check out those artists although I’m sure you know most, if not all.

Writing this blog made me realize… I need new music.
Now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 30, 2012 2:29 am

    I forgot/ got lazy to include The Weepies, Vampire Weekend, Michael Buble, John Legend, Benjamin Francis Leftwich and The Naked and Famous. ❤

Leave a Reply

