Skip to content

Day 17 – Something That Has Made a Huge Impact On Your Life Recently

January 19, 2013

Anger

This is a picture of what was inside my head during my design exam a while ago.

This is me, frustrated.
Sorry.

In case you’re wondering,
Yes, I did take the time to make that…” drawing”.

We had four hours to come up with a design.
To write our concept.
To draw the floor plans.
Two elevations.
One cross – section.
One longitudinal section.
One exterior perspective.
One interior perspective.
And a freakin’ diagram of how to put your “portable disaster resilient shelter” together.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Four hours.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Anger 2

This is me, super frustrated.

You’d think four hours is a lot of time but, it’s really not.
Not at all.

The first thirty minutes were probably spent making failed attempts to understand what was required.

“A portable what?! Portable?!”

My favorite books came to my mind. Thank God.
The books I’d flip through again and again and again to just admire the designs and the people who came up with them.

But after an hour…
Nothing.

Anger 3

This is me, doodling using my new favorite color, hoping that it would make things… better.
Haha…

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

I guess this incident is recent enough. It happened only a few hours ago.
Now, as for the huge impact…

This’ll probably pass once I see my friends tonight.
I’m gonna forget feeling horrible about this morning’s exam.

But if anything, it could be a much – needed wake up call.

And now, as much as I hate to admit it, I know what I have to do.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

tumblr_luxn1hViBZ1qzjqrio1_1280(Taken from Tumblr)

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

There.

That’s what I have to do.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

