Skip to content

Day 23 – Your Favorite Book

February 8, 2013

This one’s quite tough, given the limited number of books I’ve actually read my entire life. As a kid, I was never a bookworm. I preferred writing ever since although, I do not understand how one can go without the other. Reading books made me sleepy so, I wouldn’t read. However, there are a few that have really made a mark. A few that I will remember for teaching me something or for making a significant contribution to the way I see things today.

As with millions of other people, one of my favorite books is Tuesdays with Morrie.Β It’s the first book I read from cover to cover and I’m ashamed to say that I was already in my second year in high school when I did that. Book reports were assigned every quarter starting third grade. I never finished any. But, I finished this one. And that’s gotta mean something. πŸ™‚

 

Yes, I did join the bandwagon for this particular trend. My first trilogy: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mockingjay.Β If you really analyze it, it’s horrible. Kids killing each other off to entertain the public? That’s crazy! But for some reason, I was super captivated and amazed by the world and the characters Suzanne Collins created. Makes you wanna “volunteer as tribute.”

What I’m currently reading, as I wrote a few blogs ago, is Nicolae.Β The third book of the Left Behind series. It’s one heck of a Christian – fiction book! Reading about the faith of the characters really makes me think about my own. Where do I stand when it comes to the scary stuff… like the Rapture, the Antichrist and Jesus coming back. My real life uncertainty is probably the reason I can’t put these books down. Whatever the case, I’m almost three books down and I’m loving it!

Goal is to finish Nicolae tonight. So, I gotta go!
Keep reading!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

