Skip to content

Greetings From Hokkaido

February 11, 2013

20130211-214624.jpg

So, my dream of seeing snow finally came true the other day when we arrived at Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan! This is my first time to blog from my iTouch so please forgive any typo or whatever error. I just wanted to share that this trip has been such a blessing. Every minute makes me even more in love with this beautiful country, and I haven’t even seen the capital.

Coming here only assured me of how much I want to see the world. Everything else seems secondary. (Okay, I’m at a high and not thinking rationally. Of course I don’t really mean EVERYTHING.)

20130211-215503.jpg

20130211-215610.jpg

Although it’s around -7 degrees over here and I’m totally freezing, it’s great to just walk around and see beautiful things you’ve never seen before. Different trees, cars, buildings… and people! Everyone here is so beautiful! For the first time in my life, I want to dress up and look cool with my winter porma and all. Haha!

20130211-215912.jpg

That’s my sister and I walking in the Sapporo Underground Walkway… which is genius, by the way. I wish the Philippines came up with something like that.

(And figured out a fool proof way to keep it clean. Haha!)

Anyway, I’m currently at the hotel lounge. Time to get back and enjoy this beautiful city while I can.

I have no idea how I’m ever gonna go back to school mode after this!

Sayonara and good night, world! šŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

